United States Permafrost Association

Cathy Wilson
President Elect
John Thornley
Past President
John Zarling
Susan Wilson
Peppi Croft
Board Members
Torsten Mayrberger
Jessica Ernakovich
Michelle Walvoord
Anna Wagner
PYRN Representative:
Helena Bergstedt
IPA Executive Committee
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
IPA Representative
Kevin Schaefer
Ed Yarmak

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK

Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2020

Corporate Members

The USPA appreciates our corporate sponsors. Their contributions and participation in the USPA helps us meet our association goals. Please visit our corporate member's websites and learn about their interests and activities in permafrost and Arctic science and engineering.

Lifetime Level
5621 Arctic Blvd. Anchorage, AK 99518
Ph: 907-562-2741
Massive Ice Level
Nagruk R. Harcharek
Director of Barrow Operations
Ukpeagvik Inupiat Corporation
P.O. Box 890 Barrow, Alaska 99723
Direct: 907-852-7053
Mobile: 907-306-1616
Ice Wedge Level
PO Box 80410
Fairbanks, Alaska 99708
Tel: (907) 455-6777
Terra Firma Testing
11301 Olive Lane
Anchorage Alaska 99515-3062
Tel: (907)344-5934
Gerald "JJ" Frost | Senior Scientist
ABR, Inc.-Environmental Research & Services
P.O. Box 80410 | Fairbanks, AK 99708
Phone: 907-455-6777 ext. 142
PO Box 81538
Fairbanks, AK 99708
Ph: 907-479-8891 |
1506 West 36th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: (907) 561-1011
P.O. Box 875570
Wasilla, AK 99687
Phone: (907) 632-6486
9101 Vanguard Drive
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
Ph: (907) 522-1707 |
Ice Vein Level
Onset Computer Corporation
470 MacArthur Blvd.
Bourne, MA 02532
Ph: 508-759-3235 |