United States Permafrost Association

Cathy Wilson
President Elect
John Thornley
Past President
John Zarling
Susan Wilson
Peppi Croft
Board Members
Torsten Mayrberger
Jessica Ernakovich
Michelle Walvoord
Anna Wagner
PYRN Representative:
Helena Bergstedt
IPA Executive Committee
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
IPA Representative
Kevin Schaefer
Ed Yarmak

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK

Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2020

Permafrost-Related Conferences

This page lists available dates for future conferences related to permafrost. Past meetings are not listed on this page. For an archive of past meeting proceedings, please visit the conference proceedings page. Please also visit the U.S. Arctic Research Commission website for a list of related Arctic meetings.

Future Conferences


2021 Regional Conference on Permafrost and 19th International Conference On Cold Region Engineering
"Permafrost Dynamics in Polar and Alpine Environments"
University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, Colorado
24-29, October 2021
Contact: Thomas A. Douglas

AGU Fall Meeting
New Orleans, LA
December 13-17, 2021


ICOP 2022: 12th International Conference on Permafrost
Lanzhou, China
June 20-24, 2022


EUCOP6: Regional Conference on Permafrost
Puigcerdà, Spain
TBD, 2023