United States Permafrost Association

Cathy Wilson
President Elect
John Thornley
Past President
John Zarling
Susan Wilson
Peppi Croft
Board Members
Torsten Mayrberger
Jessica Ernakovich
Michelle Walvoord
Anna Wagner
PYRN Representative:
Helena Bergstedt
IPA Executive Committee
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
IPA Representative
Kevin Schaefer
Ed Yarmak

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK

Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2020

Lifetime Members and In Memoriam

The USPA would like to sincerely thank our Individual Lifetime Members. Their contributions and participation in the USPA and the permafrost community help us meet our association goals. Please consider becoming an Individual Lifetime Member of USPA.
  • Jerry Brown
  • Billy Connor
  • Tom Douglas
  • Larry Hinzman
  • Torre Jorgenson
  • Doug Kane
  • Michael Lilly
  • Erv Long*
  • C.W. Lovell*
  • Frederick Nelson
  • James Rooney
  • Ming Xiao
  • John Zarling
  • Donald (Skip) Walker

* Deceased Lifetime Members

See In Memoriam for names of all deceased members of the U.S. permafrost communities.