United States Permafrost Association

President
John Zarling
President Elect
Cathy Wilson
Past President
Dmitry Streletskiy
Secretary
Susan Wilson
Treasurer
Peppi Croft
Board Members
Mark Bennett
Torsten Mayrberger
PYRN Representative:
Matthew Whitley
IPA Executive Committee
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
IPA Representative
Frederick "Fritz" Nelson
Thomas Krzewinski

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK
99775-0141


Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2018




Historical Officers
- 2002 to Present

msu.edu
President President Elect

John Zarling, Ph.D., P.E.
Zarling Aero and Engineering
1729 University Ave. S., Apt. E54
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 347-1447
Email: zae@gci.net

Cathy Wilson
Los Alamos National Laboratory
MS J495
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 667-0202
Email: cjw@lanl.gov

Secretary Treasurer
Susan Wilson
3rd Rock Consulting LLC
P.O. Box 875570
Wasilla, AK 99687
Phone: (907) 632-6486
Email: Susan.Wilson@3rdRockConsultingAK.com

Peppi Croft
Shannon and Wilson, Inc.



Past-President PYRN Representative

Dmitry (Dima) Streletskiy
Department of Geography
George Washington University
801 22nd St., N.W. #216,
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: (202) 994-9168;
Email: strelets@gwu.edu

Matthew Whitley
EarthDefine, LLC
10675 Willows Rd, Suite 250
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: (804) 212-8542
Email: mawhitley@alaska.edu
Board Members at Large IPA Representatives

Mark Bennett
Campbell Scientific Inc.
815 W 1800 N
Logan, UT 84321-1784
Phone: (435) 227-9000 (main)
Phone: (435) 770-1193 (cell)
Email: mbennett@campbellsci.com

Torsten Mayrberger, PhD, PE
PND Engineers, Inc.
1506 W36th Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: (907) 561-1011 (main)
Phone: (907) 887-9401 (cell)
Email: torsten@pndengineers.com

Frederick 'Fritz' Nelson
Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: fnelson@udel.edu

Thomas Krzewinski
Golder & Associates, Inc.
2121 Abbott Road, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK, USA 99507
Email: Thomas_Krzewinski@golder.com
Phone: (907) 344-6001



IPA Executive Committee

Frederick 'Fritz' Nelson
Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: fnelson@udel.edu