United States Permafrost Association

President
Dmitry Streletskiy
President Elect
John Zarling
Past President
Thomas Douglas
Secretary
Susan Wilson
Treasurer
Gerald Frost
Board Members
Cathy Wilson
John Thornley
IPA Representative
Fritz Nelson
Thomas Krzewinski
PYRN Representative:
Matthew Whitley

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK
99775-0141
Ph: 302-831-0852
Fax 302-831-6654


Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2018




Historical Officers
- 2002 to Present

President President Elect

Dmitry (Dima) Streletskiy
Department of Geography
George Washington University
801 22nd St., N.W. #216,
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: (202) 994-9168;
Email: strelets@gwu.edu

John Zarling
Zarling Aero and Engineering
1958 Raven Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 479-6525
Email: zae@gci.net

Secretary Treasurer
Susan Wilson
3rd Rock Consulting LLC
P.O. Box 875570
Wasilla, AK 99687
Phone: (907) 632-6486
Email: Susan.Wilson@3rdRockConsultingAK.com

Gerald Frost
ABR, Inc. Environmental Research
PO Box 80410
Fairbanks, AK 99708
Email: jfrost@abrinc.com
Phone: (907) 455-6777

Past-President PYRN Representative
Thomas A. Douglas
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
P.O. Box 35170
Fort Wainwright, AK 99703-0170
Phone: (907) 978-6315
Email: Thomas@thomasdouglas.com

Matthew Whitley
EarthDefine, LLC
10675 Willows Rd, Suite 250
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: (804) 212-8542
Email: mawhitley@alaska.edu
Board Members at Large IPA Representatives

Cathy Wilson
Los Alamos National Laboratory
MS J495
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 667-0202
Email: cjw@lanl.gov

John Thornley
Golder Associates, Inc.
2121 Abbott Road, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99507
Phone: (907) 344-6001
Email: John_thornley@golder.com

Frederick 'Fritz' Nelson
Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: fnelson@udel.edu

Thomas Krzewinski
Golder & Associates, Inc.
2121 Abbott Road, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK, USA 99507
Email: Thomas_Krzewinski@golder.com
Phone: (907) 344-6001