United States Permafrost Association

President
Anna Liljedahl
President Elect
Dmitry Streletskiy
Past President
Thomas Douglas
Secretary
Molly McGraw
Treasurer
Gerald Frost
Board Members
Mark Demitroff
John Thornley
IPA Representative
Fritz Nelson
Thomas Krzewinski
PYRN Representative:
Daniel Vecellio

US Permafrost Association
PO Box 750141
Fairbanks, AK
99775-0141
Ph: 302-831-0852
Fax 302-831-6654


Frozen Ground
Frozen Ground 2017




Historical Officers
- 2002 to Present

President

Anna K. Liljedahl
Water and Environmental Research Center (WERC)
University of Alaska Fairbanks
PO Box 755860
Fairbanks, AK 99775-5860
Tel: (907) 474-1951
Office: 457 Duckering
Email: akliljedahl@alaska.edu

President Elect

Dr. Dmitry (Dima) Streletskiy
Assistant Professor of Geography and International Affairs
Department of Geography
The George Washington University
801 22nd St., N.W. #216,
Washington, DC 20052
Ph: (202) 994-9168;
Fax: (202) 994-2484


Secretary

Molly McGraw
Southeastern Louisiana University
SLU-10686
Hammond, LA 70402
Tel: (985) 549-5278, Fax: (985) 549-5961
Email: mmcgraw@selu.edu


Treasurer

Gerald Frost
ABR, Inc. Environmental Research
PO Box 80410
Fairbanks, AK 99708
Email: jfrost@abrinc.com

Past-President

Thomas A. Douglas
Cold Regions Research and Engineering Laboratory
P.O. Box 35170
Fort Wainwright, AK 99703-0170
Tel: (907) 978-6315
Email: Thomas@thomasdouglas.com

Board Members at Large

Mark Demitroff
Stockton University
School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
101 Vera King Ferris Drive
@Kramer Hall-Room 313
Tel: (856) 696-2527
Email: mark.demitroff@stockton.edu

John Thornley
Golder Associates, Inc.
2121 Abbott Road, Suite 100
Anchorage, Alaska 99507
(907) 344-6001
John_thornley@golder.com

 

IPA Representatives

Frederick 'Fritz' Nelson
Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
Email: fnelson@udel.edu

Thomas Krzewinski
Golder & Associates, Inc.
2121 Abbott Road, Suite 100
Anchorage, Alaska, USA 99507
Email: Thomas_Krzewinski@golder.com

PYRN Representative

Daniel Vecellio
Doctoral Student
Climate Science Lab
Department of Geography
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Email: djvecellio@tamu.edu